Meet the Staff

The Admissions and Financial Aid offices are focused on recruiting, enrolling, and retaining students for whom Lafayette is the perfect fit.  By adhering to industry-defined principles of good practice, as well as the highest standards of compliance, fairness, and integrity, we provide processes and policies to assist first-year and transfer students. We also administer federal and institutional financial aid programs to meet the needs of students while managing enrollment.

Use the information below to contact the admissions officer in your region.

Greg MacDonald

Greg MacDonald

Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid

macdonag@lafayette.edu

Country: Canada

Area: Fairfield County, Conn.

Carol Rowlands

Carol Rowlands

Associate Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid

rowlandc@lafayette.edu

Pennsylvania counties: Chester, Delaware

Matt Hyde

Matt Hyde

Director of Admissions

hydem@lafayette.edu

State: Massachusetts

Susan Burns

Susan Burns

Assistant Dean of Admissions

burnss@lafayette.edu

Homeschooled students

Ed Devine

Ed Devine

West Coast Regional Director of Admissions

devinee@lafayette.edu

States: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington

Chuck Bachman

Chuck Bachman

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

bachmanc@lafayette.edu

States:  Georgia, Florida, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Eugene Gabay

Eugene Gabay

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

gabaye@lafayette.edu

Countries/regions: Africa, Australia, Middle East, Asia

Pennsylvania county:  Montgomery

Laurie Chisesi

Laurie Chisesi

Associate Director of Admissions & Financial Aid

chisesil@lafayette.edu

Athletes

A;ex Bates

Alex Bates

Associate Director of Admissions

batesa@lafayette.edu

Continents/regions:  Caribbean, Europe, South America, Latin America

States:  Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming, New York except Bronx, Kings, Nassau, Queens, Richmond, Suffolk, Westchester counties

Joan Lichtenwalner

Joan Lichtenwalner

Associate Director of Admissions

lichtenj@lafayette.edu

Areas: Connecticut except Fairfield County; Westchester County, N.Y.

Carrie Alexander

Carrie Alexander

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

alexandc@lafayette.edu

States: Indiana, Kentucky, Rhode Island, Tennessee

Pennsylvania county: Bucks

Country: India

Annie Behari

Annie Behari

Assistant Director of Admissions

beharia@lafayette.edu

States: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont

New Jersey counties: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Morris, Passaic, Sussex, Union, Warren

Taaha Mohamedali

Taaha Mohamedali

Assistant Director of Admissions

mohamedt@lafayette.edu

Areas:  North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Texas

Pennsylvania county:  Philadelphia

New York counties: Bronx, Kings, Richmond, Queens

Dona Rehm

Dona Rehm

Admissions Counselor

rehmd@lafayette.edu

States: Washington D.C., Maryland, Virginia

New York counties: Nassau and Suffolk

Conner Woods

Conner Woods

Admissions Counselor

woodsc@lafayette.edu

States:  Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, West Virginia

Pennsylvania counties: all except Berks, Bucks, Carbon, Chester, Delaware, Lehigh, Montgomery, Monroe, Northampton, Schuylkill

New Jersey counties:  Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Monmouth, Ocean, Salem

Mandy Dicker

Mandy Dicker

Assistant Director of Admissions (part time)

dickerm@lafayette.edu

Pennsylvania counties: Berks, Carbon, Lehigh, Monroe, Northampton, Schuylkill

Patricia McCutcheon

Patricia McCutcheon

Assistant Director of Admissions (part time)

mccutchp@lafayette.edu

Kerri Speck

Kerri Speck

Assistant Director of Admissions (part time)

speckk@lafayette.edu

New Jersey countiesHunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Somerset

Susan Newquist

Susan Newquist

Admissions Interviewer (part time)

newquiss@lafayette.edu