Meet the Staff

The Admissions and Financial Aid offices are focused on recruiting, enrolling, and retaining students for whom Lafayette is the perfect fit.  By adhering to industry-defined principles of good practice, as well as the highest standards of compliance, fairness, and integrity, we provide processes and policies to assist first-year and transfer students. We also administer federal and institutional financial aid programs to meet the needs of students while managing enrollment.

Use the information below to contact the admissions officer in your region.

Greg MacDonald

Greg MacDonald

Vice President for Enrollment Management

macdonag@lafayette.edu

 

Carol Rowlands

Carol Rowlands

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management

rowlandc@lafayette.edu

Pennsylvania counties: Chester, Delaware

Matt Hyde

Matt Hyde

Dean of Admissions

hydem@lafayette.edu

State: Select high schools in Massachusetts and New Jersey

Susan Burns

Susan Burns

Associate Dean of Admissions

burnss@lafayette.edu

Homeschooled students

Ed Devine

Ed Devine

West Coast Regional Director of Admissions

devinee@lafayette.edu

States: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington

Chuck Bachman

Chuck Bachman

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

bachmanc@lafayette.edu

States:  Georgia, Florida, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Eugene Gabay

Eugene Gabay

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

gabaye@lafayette.edu

Countries/regions: Africa, Australia, Middle East, Asia

Pennsylvania county:  Montgomery

Alex Bates

Alex Bates

Associate Director of Admissions

batesa@lafayette.edu

Continents/regions:  Caribbean, Europe, South America, Latin America

States:  Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New York (Manhattan only), New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming

Joan Lichtenwalner

Joan Lichtenwalner

Associate Director of Admissions

lichtenj@lafayette.edu

Areas: Connecticut, Rhode Island, Westchester County, N.Y.

Taaha Mohamedali

Taaha Mohamedali

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

mohamedt@lafayette.edu

States:  North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Texas

Pennsylvania county:  Philadelphia

New York counties: Bronx, Kings, Richmond, Queens

Annie Behari

Annie Behari

Assistant Director of Admissions

beharia@lafayette.edu

States: Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont

Conner Woods

Conner Woods

Assistant Director of Admissions

woodsc@lafayette.edu

State: Missouri

Pennsylvania counties: Central and Northeastern PA

New Jersey counties:  Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hunterdon, Mercer, Monmouth, Ocean, Salem, Somerset

Kaitlyn Zerbe

Assistant Director of Admissions

zerbek@lafayette.edu

States: Alabama, Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Ohio, Tennessee

New Jersey counties: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Middlesex, Morris, Passaic, Sussex, Union, Warren

Dona Rehm

Dona Rehm

Admissions Counselor

rehmd@lafayette.edu

States: Washington D.C., Maryland, Virginia

New York counties: Nassau and Suffolk

Ethan Robles

Admissions Counselor

roblese@lafayette.edu

States: Delaware, Minnesota, New York (except Bronx, Kings, Nassau, New York, Queens, Richmond, Suffolk), Bucks County and Western PA, West Virginia

Pennsylvania Counties: Allegheny, Bucks

Patricia McCutcheon

Patricia McCutcheon

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions (part time)

mccutchp@lafayette.edu

Laura Davis

Assistant Director of Admissions (part time)

davisla@lafayette.edu

Pennsylvania counties: Berks, Carbon, Lehigh, Monroe, Northampton, Schuylkill

Susan Newquist

Susan Newquist

Admissions Interviewer (part time)

newquiss@lafayette.edu